Race Results Recap

Here are results from July 4th and July 7. 

Chesterfield Optimist 5K & 10K had about 125 participants in both events (evenly split between 5 & 10K).  Muncie runner Tyler Proctor, 17, won the 5K in 17:09 (5:31), Highland runner, Chris Jones was right behind him at 17:55 (5:46).  Each year this race draws a lot of local high school runners looking for a mid-summer time trial.  Gwen Kemple of Anderson, won the female division in 19:10 (6:10).  The result sheets don’t differentiate walkers and runners in the 5K divisions.  In the 10K Muncie runner Matt Kimbrell won in 35:22 (5:41) and Ann Morris won the female division in 50:34 (8:08). 

CarmelFEST Freedom Run 4.4 mile race had 759 participants.  Josh Trishler, 28, won the race in 21:59 (4:59) by almost 21 seconds.  Former Pendleton runner, Brock Hagerman placed sixth in 22:54 (5:12).  Lucie Mays-Sulewski, 36 of Westfield, won the woman’s division in 26:18 (5:58).  All proceeds benefited Donate Life, Indiana.

Fast Track Mile was won by Lucas Roscoe in 4:26 out of 200 men. Kayla Alexander won the women’s division in 5:16 out of 200 women. Terre Haute High School won the boy’s high school division with 4 runners running a combined 19:15 and Otter Creek Middle School won the middle school boy’s division in 22:59 with 4 runners.  Terre Haute High School girls’ team won their division with a combined time of 23:53, Otter Creek Middle School also won their division in 24:29. 

Mayberry Classic in Clay City had about 100 participants in the 5K, 2Mi Walk, and 1/2 Mi run combined. Anthony Witt won the 5K in 16:00 (5:08).  It appears that Jessie Vansickle won the female division in 20:58 (6:44).   Kole Smith smashed the walking competition in 16:21 (8:10) and Megan Vansicle walked 28:53 (14:26).  In the kid’s 1/2 mile run Landon Swearingen ran 3:01 (6:02 pace) and Alisha Steward wasn’t far behind in 3:11 (6:22).


I will post other results if I get them.  Congrads to all those who participated!



Technorati tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *